

Budget Committee Meeting Minutes Tuesday, December 19th, 2023 at 6:30pm Bristol Town Office

Committee Members Present: Tom Bishop, Sandee Brackett, Paul DiMauro, Jef Howell, Paul Leeman III, Sandra Lucore, Mike Melville, Keith Mestrich, Mary Piasecki, Pat Porter

Also present: Select Board members Chairman Chad Hanna and Kristine Poland, Town Administrator Rachel Bizarro; Tax Collector John Riley; Transfer Station Manager Clint Gilbert

The meeting was called to order at 6:30 pm by Chad Hanna, Chairman of Select Board, followed by the Pledge of Allegiance.

Chairman Hanna called for nominations for the Chair of the Budget Committee. Paul DiMauro nominated Paul Leeman III. The vote passed 10-0. Chairman Hanna then called for a vote for Co-Chair of the Budget Committee. Keith Mestrich nominated Paul DiMauro. The vote passed 10-0.

The duties of the Budget Committee were then discussed. The calendar for the upcoming 2024 Budget Committee Meetings was presented. (Jan. 22nd, Feb 13th, Feb 14th at 6:30 at the Town Office)

Clint Gilbert presented the 2024 Budget for the transfer Station. Gilbert specifically addressed the 2023 unexpected trailer maintenance (\$49,413.09) and scale maintenance (\$6,694.47). Select Board Chair Chad Hanna discussed the shortfall stating it was the first time in his memory that the Transfer Station had to ask for additional funds to stop the shortfall.

Budget Committee Chair Paul Leeman III then called for a vote on the recommendation of the Transfer Station budget request. Keith Mestrich affirmed and was second by Tom Bishop.

Chairman Leeman asked for any other business. There was none. The meeting adjourned. at 6:45. The next Budget Committee will be held on January 22nd @ 6:30 at the Town Office. Agenda items: Transfer Station, School Budget, Fire Department, Parks Department and Municipal Budgets.

Respectfully submitted,

John Riley Tax Collector